2008 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing: Billabong Pipeline Masters (2009)

NR HD 44 minutes Surfing
1 2 3 4 5

Stop three of the 2008 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing, The Billabong Pipeline Masters

Kelly Slater, Chris Ward, Andy Irons

Watch Trailer

Episodes from 2008 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing

Episode Details

Synopsis Final Stop of the 2008 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing and ASP World Tour, it's the Billabong Pipeline Masters. Kelly Slater and Chris Ward square off in a 2 man heat for the finals at Pipe in muddy, yet epic conditions. Nathan Fletcher takes us on a bike ride on the North Shore, while describing his free surfing approach. Timmy Reyes gives a peek at his quiver for the North Shore and we mic up Ikaika Kalama as he takes us out to Pipe on his stand up board. We also get to take a behind the scenes look at the Vans Triple Crown Golf Tournament at Turtle Bay where many of surfing's best try to take it to the links.
Genres Surfing Event Coverage, Surfing Competiton, Shortboarding
Athletes Kelly Slater, Chris Ward, Andy Irons, Timmy Reyes, Reef McIntosh, Nathan Fletcher, Bruce Irons, Joel Parkinson, Mick Fanning, Mark Occhilupo, Shane Dorian, Ace Buchan, Kamalei Alexander, Jamie O'Brien, Sean Moody, Danny Fuller, TJ Barron, Kieren Perrow, Luke Stedman, Marcus Hickman, Rob Machado, and many more.
Director Bill Kiely
Studio Vans Off the Wall Productions
Rating not rated
Running Time 44 minutes
Audio Language English | Stereo
Download Resolution SD | 640x360
Streaming Resolution HD | 1280x720
Additional Features Chapter Markers

Others Also Watched