Billabong Pro Tahiti 2008 (2008)

NR HD 44 minutes Event Coverage
1 2 3 4 5

Tahiti is one of the world's best known surfing destinations, it plays host to the spectacular Billabong Pro Tahiti

Adrian Buchan, Adriano De Souza, Andy Irons

Watch Trailer

Movie Details

Synopsis The Billabong Pro Tahiti, with prize money of USD $320,000, is the 3rd event on the association of Surfing Professionals World Tour (ASP). Tahiti is one of the world's best known surfing destinations - and in May 2008, it played host to the world's most exciting surfing event, the spectacular Billabong Pro Tahiti, presented by Air Tahiti Nui.

The annual event is staged off the fishing village of Teahupoo on the south coast of the main island of Tahiti, where the world's elite surfers do battle each year with some of the largest waves on the planet. But it is the giant Teahupoo, a huge left hand breaking wave specific to Tahiti, which every serious surfer wants to conquer - or at the very least see - the Bilabong Pro Tahiti makes this possible for the best of the best.
Genres Surfing Event Coverage, Surfing Competiton, Shortboarding
Athletes Adrian Buchan, Adriano De Souza, Andy Irons, Aritz Aranburu, Bede Durbidge, Ben Bourgeois, Ben Dunn, Bobby Martinez, Bruce Irons, Chris Ward, CJ Hobgood, Damien Hobgood, Dane Reynolds, Daniel Ross, Daniel Wills, Dayyan Neve, Dean Morrison, Fredrick Patacchia, Heitor Alves, Jay Thompson, Jeremy Flores, Jihad Khodr, Joel Parkinson, Jordy Smith, Kai Otton, Kelly Slater, Kieren Perrow, Leonardo Neves, Luke Munro, Luke Stedman, Michael Campbell, Mick Fanning, Mikael Picon, Neco Padaratz, Pancho Sullivan, Ricky Basnett, Rodrigo Dornelles, Roy Powers, Royden Bryson, Taj Burrow, Taylor Knox, Tiago Pires, Tim Reyes, Tom Whitaker, Travis Logie
Studio Billabong
Rating not rated
Running Time 44 minutes
Audio Language English | Stereo
Download Resolution SD | 640x360 (522.79 MB)
Streaming Resolution HD | 1280x720
Additional Features Chapter Markers

More from Billabong

More Surfing Event Coverage